AMVCA 2023: Funke Akindele, Patience Ozokwo, BBNaija stars, others win big [Full list of Winners]

The 2023 Africa Movie Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) held its ninth edition on Saturday at Eko Hotels in Lagos State and here’s a full list of winners.

IK Osakioduwa and Zozibini Tunzi, the former Miss Universe hosted the 2023 AMVCA event.

AMVCA 2023: Osas, Tobi, Bimbo, Funke Akindele, Patience Ozokwo win big [Full list of Winners]

Osas Ighodaro emerged as the winner of the Best Actress in Drama category. Additionally, three former Big Brother housemates achieved significant victories at the ceremony. Tobi Bakre received the Best Actor in Drama award, Elozonam was recognized for the Best Online Social Content Category, and Diane Russet won the accolade for ‘Best Original Drama Series’.

Patience Ozokwo, a veteran actress, was honored with the 2023 Industry Merit award. Beauty Tukura, an ex-BBNaija housemate, was awarded the AMVCA Best Dressed award for females, while Enioluwa Adeoluwa, an influencer, received the Best Dressed award for males.

patience ozokwo

Anikulapo‘s film was acknowledged as the Best Overall Movie in Africa.

Here is a full list of winners for the AMVCA 2023:

Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) –

Best Actress in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Actor in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Efe Irele – Four Four Forty Four

Best Short Film

Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

Best Online Social Content Creator

Elozonam, Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela


Best Unscripted Original

King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series

Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series


Best Art Director

Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)

Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Sola Dada – Anikulapo

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

Best Movie, Southern Africa

Jewel – Elvis Chucks

Best Movie, East Africa

Click Click Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga

Best Movie, West Africa

Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu

Best Television Series

Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward

Best Documentary

Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo

Best Director

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film


Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series)

Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series)

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series)

Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda

Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series)

Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke

Best Overall Movie, Africa

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Industry Merit Award

Patience Ozokwor

The Trailblazer Award

Angel Onigwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *